State of the Machines: Capital Dispatch — Week of Aug 24, 2026 Date: 2026-08-30 Window: Aug 24–30, 2026 · Capital Dispatch Type: Weekly Roundup URL: https://korthosrobotics.com/record/briefings/state-of-the-machines-capital-dispatch-week-of-aug-24-2026 Aug 24–30, 2026 · Capital Dispatch ## XPENG Robotics raises more than $900M [XPENG Robotics raised more than $900 million in its first external financing](https://ir.xiaopeng.com/node/10171/pdf), valuing the business at more than $6.3 billion post-money. IDG Capital led the round, with participation from Gaorong Ventures and strategic investors including Tencent and Alibaba. The financing will support robotics hardware and software development, embodied-AI models and data, production capacity and international expansion. XPENG described it as the largest single private financing disclosed in China’s embodied-intelligence sector. ![](https://zlsbkmaixmmnjrgpkcyp.supabase.co/storage/v1/object/public/robotics_assets/briefings/2026-08-30/xpeng-iron-inline.webp) Source: [XPENG](https://www.xpeng.com/au/explore/xpeng_ai_robot_iron) ## Sharpa discloses more than RMB4.5B in cumulative financing [Sharpa Robotics publicly disclosed its financing history for the first time](https://www.chaincatcher.com/en/article/2286198), revealing more than RMB4.5 billion (~$630 million) in cumulative financing and a RMB22 billion (~$3.1 billion) post-money valuation. Alibaba, Tencent, [JD.com](http://jd.com/), Meituan and Transsion are among its investors, alongside HongShan, formerly Sequoia China, Qiming and others. The disclosure gives a first look at the capital base behind [Sharpa’s broader robotics platform](https://www.sharpa.com/), including its Wave dexterous hand, North humanoid and CraftNet embodied-AI stack. Sharpa’s Wave has become one of the more visible dexterous hands in advanced manipulation demonstrations, appearing across high-end teleoperation, object-handling and humanoid showcases. ![](https://zlsbkmaixmmnjrgpkcyp.supabase.co/storage/v1/object/public/robotics_assets/briefings/2026-08-30/sharpa-north-inline.webp) Source: [Sharpa](https://www.sharpa.com/pages/north-at-work) ## Gatik raises $200M Series D [Autonomous-trucking company Gatik raised $200 million in Series D financing](https://archive.gatik.ai/news/coverage/gatik-raises-200-million-series-d-led-by-qia-and-kdt-as-demand-for-driverless-commercial-freight-accelerates/), co-led by Qatar Investment Authority and Koch Disruptive Technologies. Millennium Technology Value Partners, ARK Invest, Intact Ventures and existing investors also participated. The round follows Gatik’s disclosure of more than $600 million in contracted revenue, 85,000 fully driverless orders completed and 99% on-time delivery across its operations. Its commercial base includes [a multi-year PepsiCo agreement](https://archive.gatik.ai/news/coverage/pepsico-and-gatik-announce-multi-year-agreement-to-deploy-autonomous-freight-in-north-america/) covering driverless freight across Texas, Arizona and Arkansas, alongside [a five-year Loblaw expansion](https://archive.gatik.ai/news/press-releases/autonomous-trucking-canada-gatik-loblaw-expansion/) for 50 autonomous trucks serving more than 300 stores in the Greater Toronto Area. The financing will support fleet expansion across those kinds of high-frequency regional networks. ![](https://zlsbkmaixmmnjrgpkcyp.supabase.co/storage/v1/object/public/robotics_assets/briefings/2026-08-30/gatik-inline.webp) Source: [Gatik](https://gatik.ai/) ## Funding Ledger 41 financing announcements and disclosures were recorded across the Aug. 24–30 window. Multi-round aggregates and filing-disclosed financings are separated from newly announced rounds. Major Funding Rounds Date: Aug 24 | Company: XPENG Robotics / >$900M | Type: First external financing | Signal: Humanoid robotics; >$6.3B post-money valuation Date: Aug 25 | Company: Gatik / $200M | Type: Series D | Signal: Autonomous middle-mile trucking Date: Aug 25 | Company: Airbound / $37M | Type: Series A | Signal: Autonomous delivery aircraft and logistics Date: Aug 25 | Company: Corvus Robotics / $20M | Type: New financing | Signal: Autonomous inventory drones for warehouses Date: Aug 26 | Company: Transfyr / $25M | Type: Seed | Signal: Physical-AI observability and data infrastructure for scientific and robotic systems Date: Aug 26 | Company: SiFly / $20M | Type: Series A | Signal: Long-endurance autonomous drones and DronePort infrastructure Date: Aug 27 | Company: PsiBot / 灵初智能 / >$100M | Type: Series A | Signal: Humanoids, dexterous manipulation and embodied intelligence Date: Aug 27 | Company: REGENT Craft / $240M | Type: Series B | Signal: Seaglider development and production; financing combines equity and debt Date: Aug 27 | Company: InspeCity / ₹1B / ~$10.5M | Type: Pre-Series A | Signal: Autonomous in-space servicing, docking and robotic manipulation Date: Aug 28 | Company: Lupin Dental / €15M | Type: Series A | Signal: Dental surgical robotics; financing complemented by Bpifrance debtChina Robotics and Physical-AI Stack Date: Aug 24 | Company: Synapath.AI / 枢途科技 / Near RMB100M / ~$14M | Type: Angel+++ | Signal: Embodied-AI data and robot-training infrastructure Date: Aug 25 | Company: Songzheng Aviation Power / 松正航空动力 / Tens of millions RMB | Type: Series A | Signal: Electric propulsion for industrial drones and eVTOL platforms Date: Aug 26 | Company: MileBot Robotics / 迈步机器人 / Nearly RMB100M / ~$14M | Type: Strategic | Signal: Exoskeleton and rehabilitation robotics Date: Aug 26 | Company: Lingyu Intelligence / 灵御智能 / Several hundred million RMB | Type: Pre-A | Signal: Robot hardware, real-machine data and cloud operations infrastructure Date: Aug 26 | Company: GenRobot.AI / 简智机器人 / Undisclosed | Type: Series A | Signal: Physical-AI data and evaluation infrastructure; Momenta led Date: Aug 26 | Company: Yuanli Engine / 原力引擎 / Nearly RMB50M / ~$7M | Type: Angel+ | Signal: Generative simulation and intelligent-control infrastructure Date: Aug 27 | Company: UniX AI / 优理奇机器人 / Tens of millions RMB | Type: Strategic | Signal: Humanoid robotics; strategic investment from Keli Sensing Date: Aug 27 | Company: Xingji Miyuan / 星际觅元 / RMB10M-level / ~$1.4M | Type: Seed | Signal: Embodied-intelligence simulation, data and development infrastructure Date: Aug 27 | Company: Hangzhou Lianhe Imaging / 联合影像 / Several hundred million RMB | Type: Series A | Signal: Vision modules for robots and AI hardware Date: Aug 28 | Company: InstAdapt / 瞬适科技 / US$10M-class | Type: Seed | Signal: Physical-AI data infrastructure and world models Date: Aug 28 | Company: Lingzhang Robotics / 灵掌科技 / Tens of millions RMB | Type: Angel | Signal: Dexterous hands and robotic end effectors Date: Aug 28 | Company: SongYing Technology / 松应科技 / Several hundred million RMB | Type: Series A + A1 | Signal: Consecutive rounds for the ORCA Physical-AI operating and simulation stack Date: Aug 29 | Company: Xinque Technology / 芯雀科技 / Tens of millions RMB | Type: Seed | Signal: Embodied and humanoid robotics development Date: Aug 29 | Company: XTRONROBOT / 玄创机器人 / Tens of millions RMB | Type: Series A1 | Signal: Explosion-proof embodied robots for inspection and hazardous industrial operationsEarly-Stage, Strategic and Adjacent Financings Date: Aug 24 | Company: In2Mate / 影子科技 / Multi-million-dollar | Type: First external financing | Signal: Consumer companion robotics Date: Aug 24 | Company: Embedd / €2.3M / ~$2.7M | Type: Pre-seed | Signal: Software infrastructure for Physical AI across robots and intelligent hardware Date: Aug 24 | Company: WATER / $2.5M | Type: Seed | Signal: Adaptive Physical-AI systems including robotic beds and seating Date: Aug 25 | Company: Dexmate / Undisclosed | Type: Strategic | Signal: Humanoid robotics and Physical-AI platform; NEC fund investment Date: Aug 25 | Company: Beyless / 베이리스 / KRW5.5B / ~$4M | Type: Series B | Signal: Embedded software, LiDAR and control systems for autonomous and robotic platforms Date: Aug 26 | Company: Mara / $7M | Type: Pre-seed | Signal: Autonomous counter-UAS interceptor systems Date: Aug 26 | Company: LiLz / Undisclosed | Type: Strategic equity | Signal: AI and IoT infrastructure for industrial equipment inspection; Daikin investment Date: Aug 27 | Company: Motion / €1.7M | Type: Pre-seed | Signal: Humanoids-as-a-Service and robot deployment infrastructure Date: Aug 27 | Company: Cota Robotics / €1.92M | Type: Pre-seed | Signal: Retail robotics; round disclosed this week with part of the capital raised earlier in 2026 Date: Aug 28 | Company: Intellectus / 인텔렉투스 / KRW4B / ~$2.9M | Type: Pre-A | Signal: Industrial edge middleware for manufacturing, defence, robots and Physical AI Date: Aug 28 | Company: Maizhijian Medical / 迈之健医疗 / RMB15M / ~$2.1M | Type: Series A | Signal: Eldercare technology spanning sensing, nursing and companion robotics Date: Aug 30 | Company: Prodrone / ¥300M / ~$2M | Type: Third-party allotment | Signal: Industrial and defence drones; JICN investment to support aircraft development and deploymentFiling and Multi-Round Disclosures Date: Aug 24 | Company: Generalist AI / $198.2M equity sold | Type: Form D / Series B extension | Signal: Reporting describes an 8VC-led extension at a ~$3B valuation; first sale was Aug. 7 Date: Aug 24 | Company: Locus Robotics / $41.6M equity sold | Type: Form D | Signal: Financing filing; first sale was Aug. 10 Date: Aug 26 | Company: ICON Technology / $114.9M equity sold | Type: Form D | Signal: Robotic-construction financing disclosure against a $200M total offering Date: Aug 27 | Company: Honeycomb Interconnection / 蜂巢互联 / RMB1.2B / ~$168M | Type: Two-round aggregate | Signal: Two financings completed over several months and disclosed together Date: Aug 27 | Company: Xijian Technology / 晰见科技 / Nearly RMB500M / ~$70M | Type: Three-financing aggregate | Signal: Neuromorphic vision chips for robots and autonomous systems; aggregate disclosure ## Public Markets - [Mech-Mind Robot opened its Hong Kong IPO on Aug. 24](https://www1.hkexnews.hk/listedco/listconews/sehk/2026/0824/2026082400017.pdf), offering 23.14 million H shares at HK$95.30–101.70. Nine cornerstone investors committed approximately $186 million, with trading scheduled for Sept. 1. The offer could raise roughly HK$2.7 billion if the over-allotment option is fully exercised. - [UDeer Robotics / 优地机器人 passed its Hong Kong Stock Exchange listing hearing on Aug. 24](https://finance.eastmoney.com/a/202608243851585081.html), advancing another Chinese service-robotics company toward the public market. - [Leaderdrive / 绿的谐波 approved plans to issue H shares and pursue a Hong Kong main-board listing](https://autonews.gasgoo.com/articles/market-industry/leaderdrive-plans-hong-kong-ipo-2093357096908443649). The harmonic-reducer manufacturer still requires shareholder and regulatory approvals before proceeding. - [Noah Medical has begun preparations for a Hong Kong IPO targeting more than $100 million](https://www.scmp.com/business/companies/article/3365539/softbank-backed-surgical-robotics-firm-eyes-hong-kong-listing-power-mainland-china-push), with a listing application potentially coming next year. ## M&A and Strategic Stakes - [NEURA Mobile Robots acquired 100% of ADLATUS Robotics](https://neura-robotics.com/neura-acquires-adlatus-robotics/), adding an installed base of hundreds of autonomous cleaning robots, navigation software and existing industrial and commercial customers. Terms were not disclosed. - [Haige Communications agreed to acquire 75% of the unmanned-systems company from Sany Group for RMB15 million](https://m.nbd.com.cn/articles/2026-08-24/4554298.html). A subsequent RMB40 million capital increase will include RMB30 million from Haige. The target develops UGVs, UAVs, intelligent robots and related control systems. - [CesiumAstro acquired mission-software and systems-engineering company 1Aardvark](https://www.cesiumastro.com/press-release/cesiumastro-acquires-1aardvark), expanding its ability to support autonomous and resilient spacecraft operations. Terms were undisclosed. - [Dongjie Intelligent proposed acquiring an 11.5183% stake in AUBO Robotics for RMB265 million](https://money.finance.sina.com.cn/corp/view/vCB_AllBulletinDetail.php?id=12540144&stockid=300486). The deal would give Dongjie a board seat but not control and remains subject to shareholder approval. - [Bystronic agreed to acquire Swiss robotics company Isochronic](https://ir.bystronic.com/en/news-detail/bystronic-expands-automation-portfolio-through-isochronic-partnership/95de37b4-750a-4229-84f1-f0285526d2bc), adding its high-speed simultaneous pick-and-place technology and robotic sorting software to Bystronic’s automation portfolio. Terms were not disclosed. - [Tonner Drones signed a binding protocol to acquire 100% of Azur Drones’ assets, technology and key employees from Drone Volt](https://www.globenewswire.com/news-release/2026/08/27/3351786/0/en/tonner-drones-expands-defense-security-exposure-with-the-acquisition-of-azur-drones.html). The all-cash transaction remains subject to court approval. ## Funds and Structured Capital - [a16z is putting $1.1 billion behind the “Machine Age”](https://a16z.com/the-machine-age-fund/) through a new fund spanning chips, memory, networking, storage and full AI systems, from data centres to robotics and home AI devices. Hardware startups now account for more than 20% of the firm’s deal flow, up from a small share two years ago, with a16z making hardware a dedicated investment focus. The fund forms part of its broader $15 billion capital raise. - [Wonik Robotics secured a KRW350 billion structured investment package](https://wonikrobotics.com/) combining government-backed policy capital and private investment. The capital is intended to expand robot-hand and autonomous-mobile-robot production, R&D and other growth initiatives. ## Reported Transactions - [SoftBank is reportedly in talks to acquire a majority stake in humanoid developer 1X at a valuation of around $6 billion](https://www.theinformation.com/articles/softbank-talks-buy-majority-stake-humanoid-maker-1x-6-billion-valuation). The company tried last fall to raise $1 billion at a $10 billion valuation but raised less than half that target, while OpenAI separately discussed acquiring 1X last year. SoftBank has identified Physical AI as a strategic priority; its robotics push already includes [the $5.375 billion ABB Robotics acquisition](https://group.softbank/media/Project/sbg/sbg/news/press/2025/20251008/pdf/20251008_en.pdf) and a growing portfolio of robotics investments. No transaction has been announced and terms could still change. - [The Information reported that NVIDIA agreed to acquire Hugging Face for $12.9 billion](https://www.theinformation.com/articles/nvidia-agrees-buy-open-source-model-repository-hugging-face-12-9-billion/). Neither company has publicly confirmed the transaction. Have a robotics update Korthos should review? Send news, deployments, product releases, funding rounds, research, or media to tips@korthosrobotics.com or reach out on X at @agkorthos.